Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook December 7, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 3:59 pm

Outside my window… cold gray skies. The neighbor’s Christmas yard decos.

I am thinking… that it’s going to take a while for me to figure out all this bloggy stuff!

I am thankful for… a warm home with the luxury of beds and a refridgerator full of food!

I am wearing… jeans and a sweater – glad to be able to wear jeans to work in December.

I am remembering… all the wonderful trees and gingerbread houses I saw at Philbrook yesterday. I amazed at creativity and beauty.

I am going… to do some Christmas shopping when the boys get home.

I am currently reading… Lemony Snicket. That’s the good and bad of working in an elementary library. Sometimes I read four or five picture books each day.

I am hoping… the week helping take care of my Dad goes smoothly and we have some direction.

On my mind…what a wonderful weekend I was able to enjoy first Friday night with my hubby, then Saturday with my hubby and boys, yesterday with my sister and ending the weekend Sunday evening with my hubby and boys again.

From the learning rooms… (I don’t homeschool) We are still plugging away at Study Island. One more week of S.I. before Christmas break.

Noticing that… our heater kicks on way too much!

Pondering these words… God is with us. Four powerful words…the power and beauty to change every waking moment.

From the kitchen… leftover chicken to go in a pot pie for dinner. “M” loves the crescent roll topping.

Around the house… Christmas things, laundry, books and newspapers. All things that really should be put away.

One of my favorite things… is our dog crowding her way in to cuddle when there really isn’t any room for her.

From my picture journal…
Snowman to welcome visitors
A snowman to welcome visitors.

Please check out other daybooks by clicking this.

 

3 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. canearl Says:

    Okay- just going from memory, but you should just highlight the thing you want linked- you could just put This Simple Women’s Daybook or whatever. Then go to the paperclip looking icon and hit it and just copy and paste the URL in the box. I usually chose the option (in one of the drop down menus) for a new window to open if they click the link. That way someone doesn’t have to hit the back button to get back to your blog.

    Glad that you’re back!

  2. J Says:

    Uuugghh I just wrote a LONG note and lost it b/c I did not have all the required fields complete before I submitted my comment.

    OK, now the short note.

    I am really glad you resurrected the blog, I always enjoy it!

    Can I have that pot pie recipe?

    I need to get to work…

    Jennifer

  3. I like your snowman. I enjoy reading Lemony Snicket books. I own two. They are pretty good size books to read even thouhg they are small. I loved the movie. I hope you have a great week. Doylene


Leave a Reply

