Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook December 14, 2009

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 1:58 pm

Outside my window… it’s cold. Really, not a lot changes outside my window. Another neighbor’s trash can is tipped over on its side. That’s what I can see.

I am thinking… and praying for a friend’s brother who was in a serious car accident this weekend.

I am thankful for… for thick lotion for my very dry skin and a hubby to put it on my back where I can’t reach. I’m thankful for the vanilla pear lotion too that a friend gave me!

I am wearing… purple snowflake fleece pants and a fleece shirt with a skating penguin. Yes, I’m in my jammies. It was Polar Express day in the Library today. I’ve also decided I’m not changing!

I am remembering… Christmas decorations and Christmas celebrations past. One of my favorite childhood decorations was a wreath of colored lights with an elf in the middle.

I am going… to get all the Christmas wrapping done this week. I can’t beleive it’s the last week of school before break. I am hoping to go by for some of L’s Christmas party on Friday.

I am currently reading… a book in The Warriors series with L. I did hear about a grown up book at Church today that I’d like to read. We’ll see.

I am hoping… to get involved in a small group at church in the new year. Moving and going to a new church is tough!

On my mind…extended family. A very quick visit this weekend from hubby’s bro. Thank you Uncle S. for walking in the Christmas parade with M & L. I know it was really cold!

From the learning rooms…Cell model made from sugar cookie and frosting. M. is studying more for spelling tests and doing better. I feel badly for him that it’s not enough to raise his grade though. Tough lessoned learn.

Noticing that… the morning is hectic when I don’t prepare or get up early enough. We need a better start to the week than that!

Pondering these words… nothing profound. In fact, my mind isn’t much into pondering right now. I’m thinking about some family needs right now (Dad).

From the kitchen… Roast in the crockpot yesterday. I had to check the calendar I made for today. Tonight will be something quick – spaghetti.

Around the house… a new poinsettia from our dinner guests.

One of my favorite things… Christmas cards with pictures or letters. A few pictures, but no letters yet this year.

From my picture journal…

Before and after. Not new headlights, but a much less espensive cleaning kit. Thank you hubby!

Check out more daybooks here.

 

3 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Annette,
    I love the simplicity of your journaling. I’m assuming that’s coming from the Simple Woman’s Daybook. Sorry, I’m a bit behind. I’ve enjoyed catching up with you through your blog. The Christmas tour of homes entry was nice – I’m assuming that’s a virtual tour?
    Well, I don’t have much more time. I just wanted you to know I’m thinking about you.
    Love, Wendy

    • anetsmith Says:

      It’s the only journalling I have time for, but I’m hoping one day the boys enjoy looking back on it! Yes, the tour of homes is virtual. Only had to have it clean and looking nice for pictures! Thinking of you too.

  2. Your hubby did a great job cleaning. Your meals sound great. I get up at 4:45 most mornings. I can’t sleep tonight so I will for sure be up early. I enjoyed reading your blog. Have a great Christmas. Doylene


Leave a Reply

