Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Christmas Tour Sequel December 20, 2009

Filed under: Christmas — anet smith @ 9:31 pm

I wanted to post something additional. We’ve had our Oklahoma Christmas and my sister gave me three beautiful nativities to add to my collection and I wanted to share a picture. It’s handpainted on the inside and very beautiful!

One of my favorite Christmas traditions that I didn’t include in the originial tour post is hanging up our Christmas cards. When I did the first post, I didn’t have very many cards yet, so it looks much better now! This door is our laundry room door. It’s between our kitchen and dining room. The holder is elastic covered in gold fabric and the cards are clothespinned on. Cards that have a letter or family picture are my very favorite! I have a friend, J. who does both and it is fabulous. She always includes info. on each of her 5 kids and this year she interviewed them for the letter. I know cards are what some people cut out because of busy-ness and stress, but I still love it!

This was our tree with presents

These pictures aren’t at my house, but at my Mom in law’s in Virginia. Guess she’ll be having a white Christmas.

Merry Christmas Everyone!
Keep checking out the Nester’s Christmas tour of homes! There are over a 1000 posts.

 

3 Responses to “Christmas Tour Sequel”

  1. Judy Says:

    Such LOVELY photos!
    Seems like your family is ALREADY enjoying the celebration of Christ’s birth!
    May you be blessed in the New Year ahead as well!

    • anetsmith Says:

      Yes and we’re looking forward to Christmas Eve services. It will be the first time the cousins have been together for Christmas.
      I hope you and yours have a joyous and blessed Christmas and New Year.

  2. […] Here for more homes. You may also like my update. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Anet’s DaybookChristmas Tour SequelAn […]


Leave a Reply

