Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Too Big or Too Small? December 23, 2009

Filed under: Kids — anet smith @ 8:00 am

At dinner M & L had wondered why I had gone to Target (and why I had gotten something hot to drink without bringing them something). I told them I went to exchange my sweater because it was too small. L quickly responded, “Or your body was too big”. Of course everyone laughed at this (and hubby was still laughing two hours letter). That was way too quick thinking for an 8 yr. old! Ok, to my defense, I wear an “M” and the sweater was an “XS”. It doesn’t matter how big the sweater looks, I still don’t do “XS”!

Sometimes “M”s look better on me than other times. I’m planning on joining a local gym in Jan. (along with the rest of town who is turning over a new leaf or trying to get fit after the holidays). I don’t know why I don’t make more time for working out and do better about drinking more water because I feel so much better when I do.

I’m not ready to jump on the “Weight Loss Wednesday” bandwaggon in bloggyworld, but some new habits would be nice.

 

Leave a Reply

