Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Names of God January 2, 2010

Filed under: Personal,Personal Growth — anet smith @ 8:00 am

Every year I ask God to give me a Name of His that He will show Himself to me in the new year. I took some of my devotional time yesterday asking God about this year. Sometimes when I hear the Name it concerns me about what the year may bring. Last year it was “God of All Hope”. Even before the month of January last year was over I was able to share this and hope Scriptures with some friends who were going through a difficult time. God has been so faithful to them! He was to me too. Even though the year was kinda bumpy, God proved Himself faithful in being God of All Hope to me. Each year the Name is personal so what God tells me may be different than how He wants to show Himself to you. Do you want to know what the Name is for 2010? Stay tuned for that, but in the meantime, why don’t you ask God for one for your New Year?

 

Leave a Reply

