Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook January 4, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 8:42 am

Outside my window… amazingly enough – still snow! The original I missed on Christmas Eve, another inch or so from mid-last week and about the same from Sat/Sun. I think the only prints on our sidewalk are from us. Hubby walked the dog and then L and I checked on a neighbor after church.

I am thinking… that I don’t want Christmas break to end. I didn’t get any of the “work” done that I wanted to, but the playing and relaxing has been wonderful!

I am thankful for… hubby being off work the week between Christmas and New Year! We were away and then at home together for six days!

I am wearing… jeans, a light brown mock turtleneck and pink sweater that zips up the front.

I am remembering… the start of Upwards basketball. Both boys did great in their games, especially in defense and effort!

I am going… to use my new gym membership and am going to make some returns and let the boys use their Barnes & Noble gift card after their dr’s appt. this week.

I am currently reading… Facing the Giants. A friend gave us the book/DVD for Christmas.

I am hoping… that laundry detergent in ABQ was the culprit for L’s hives and that we’ve nipped it by rewashing all his laundry.

On my mind… Sunday’s sermon about the church strengthening the family and the family strengthening the church. Our upcoming series is from Deut. 6 and I’m really looking forward to what it will mean to our family.

From the learning rooms… this year has been way to “easy” for the boys. I guess that’s okay considering they had to transition, but I’m wondering what challenges they’ll have for the last semester.

Noticing that… our neighborhood has the least cleared streets than anwhere in the city.

Pondering these words… I will send down showers in season; there will be showers of blessing. Ezekiel 34:26

From the kitchen… Hubby made Nana’s trail mix on Saturday. I’m sure dinner today will be something chicken! There are recipes and ingredients that are awaiting me to get back into the swing of things and start planning!

Around the house… new wall art, new headboard/footboard/bedside table for M (thanks to Gparents) and an office desk that really needs cleaned!

One of my favorite things… my snuggie and my new gloves (I know, that’s two.)

From my picture journal…

The picture is from my graduation in May, but it’s one of my favorites from 2009 and I thought it would be a good way to start the new year.

Look at more daybooks at Simple Woman’s Daybook.

 

4 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Tamara Says:

    Thanks for sharing your daybook. Enjoy that snow 🙂 Ours has officially melted for now, but I am already looking forward to the next storm, whenever it may be.

    ~Tamara

    • anetsmith Says:

      Unfortunately the boys never played in it! It all looks like snow, but it’s mainly ice now. I’ve never been much of a winter/snow person, but this is a nice change of pace and very different from Texas winters!

  2. j Says:

    I like this post. It reads like something from 50 years ago… That is a compliment, I hope you know…

    • anetsmith Says:

      That’s a nice thought. I guess most of the daybooks read taht way. That’s a compliment to the Simple Woman and probably part of her original intent.


Leave a Reply

