Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook January 11, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 6:00 am

Outside my window… there is still ice on our road in spots! Today will be a real heat wave though, 41 degrees.

I am thinking… the extra break from school was very nice, but finding a schedule for the new year/semester will be nice too.

I am thankful for… laughing, new jokes, and fun.

I am wearing… black corduroy pants, plum, purple and gray sweater

I am remembering… the very nice things from this weekend: date with hubby, a fireplace, snowflakes, the Cowboys in the playoffs, time at Bath and Body Works smelling fragrances and a great Sunday at church.

I am going… to meet hubby for lunch and do errand today after work

I am currently reading… I have not read lately – no more in Facing the Giants than I had before. I read from Laura Ingalls Wilder, The Long Winter, with L the other night.

I am hoping… see “On my mind”

On my mind… Dad. He is often. I will not worry about his care though and hope something opens at the VA soon.

From the learning rooms… out of school last Thursday and Friday for low temps/windchill. Hoping this week is a “normal” week whatever that is.

Noticing that… there are tuffs of dog hair all over the carpet. I always notice that more after the carpet has been vacuumed.

Pondering these words… We saw Danny Cahill, the Biggest Loser from last season Saturday at Chick fil a. I asked L what he spoke about (I wasn’t there the whole time) and L said “relationships”. I siad, “Oh, what’s a relationship?”. L said “It’s where you love each other and you’re stuck together.” I think he meant “stuck” in a …good way – like glue. :0)

From the kitchen… pork paninis and vegetable soup

Around the house… the Christmas thankyous from the boys are still on the dining room table waiting for me to address envelopes and mail.

One of my favorite things… new candles. Well, old candles too.

From my picture journal…

See other daybooks too at The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

 

5 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. buff Says:

    chillies? how did you do that?

    • anetsmith Says:

      I wish I could say I did it. But they are ristras hanging in Old Town Albuquerque. I took the picture when we were there at Christmas time.

  2. Jocelyn Says:

    Thanks for sharing from your daybook. I enjoyed reading about your day.

    Jocelyn
    http://justalittlesouthernhospitality.blogspot.com/

  3. Kathi Says:

    Anet
    Thank you for stopping by.

    How great your kiddos make Thank Yous for Christmas.

    I hope the VA (assuming military here, of course) works out for your Dad soon. We know how frustrating a situation like that can be.

    Hope to see you again soonl
    – Kathi

  4. Tamara Says:

    The vegetable soup sounds good! Neat picture, too 🙂


Leave a Reply

