Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook January 25, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 7:41 am

Outside my window… still muddy. It’s supposed to be windy today. Our neighbors took down their Christmas decos this weekend.

I am thinking… that I always have trouble with this “one”. It’s too close to pondering and on my mind for me. Might be out next week.

I am thankful for… honest conversations and being able to read with my children.

I am wearing… brown courduory pants, dark purple 3/4 sleeve tshirt with embroidary and beads.

I am remembering… what a wonderful weekend we had playing games, the Pinewood Derby, basketball games, and going out to dinner Saturday night.

I am going… to have lunch with a friend from college today.

I am currently reading… I’m actually reading all of this book – The Life You Want Your Kids to Live

I am hoping… that the wait list for my Dad to the VA goes quickly! Please pray that it does.

On my mind… Montana Lance has been on my mind since I read about him taking his own life at school last Thursday. I didn’t know Montana well, but he was an acuaintance at church camp. He was only 9. I have cried and prayed so much for his family, school and church. I am also more sensitive to other children who may need an adult to help stand up to bullying.

From the learning rooms… M. just made a 100 on a spelling test. Thank goodness since there were only 4 words! Both boys took part in helping Student Council collect money for Haiti – 50 cents to wear a hat at school.

Noticing that… our boys overly engage in sibling rivalry.

Pondering these words… Is it possible that what happens at home is more important than what happens at church? (our kids have on average 40 hrs. a year at church, but 3,000 at home)

From the kitchen… Finished up all the leftovers at lunch on Saturday. Lots of things in the crock pot this week starting with Taco Soup tonight.

Around the house… Why does it always seem there are so many things to put away? Among many others, Wal-mart shopping and some Old Navy clearance finds.

One of my favorite things… meeting new people and feeling accepted in a new church

From my picture journal…

Snoopy Rock, Sedona, AZ. From time with grandparents this summer.

Click here for more Simple Woman’s Daybook entries.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. j Says:

    I love reading this blog! Did you already finish reading Shepherding a Child’s Heart? Did you like it? I think I want to re-read it. It has been a few years since I read it. I cried, like a baby, all through worship last Sunday just thinking about Montana, his family, his teachers, etc… Mike changed his sermon. He felt that with Haiti and the issue with Montana, that he should address “Why a loving God allows bad things to happen.” It was a good and timely message, but such a hard day!


Leave a Reply

