Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook February 22, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 5:28 pm

Outside my window… dark and sleet (I’m writing this Sunday night)

I am thankful for… answered prayer.

I am wearing… a dark purple shirt with a cream colored one underneath and jeans, red slippers. Not exactly stylish or matching, but I’m warm.

I am remembering… M. sat on the couch with Grandpa after lunch today and visited with him while the rest of us had a flurry of activity. M. is so compasionate!

I am going… to be going to Talihina with the whole fam.

I am currently reading… An American Girls book. I got all of the books put away at work on Thursday and had a chance to read.

From the learning rooms….. catch up for M. who was out sick on Friday.

I am hoping… to get my desk/office clean and to find some important lost papers!

On my mind… Dad still. I wrote about this earlier. He got a spot at the VA and I am so thankful for some assistance with his care.

Hearing…. pages of M’s book turning, yawns, and a beep that I haven’t quite figured out where it’s coming from yet.

I am praying that……. those in my Bible study (including me) will take the lessons to heart and allow God to change us.

Pondering these words… grace to grace.

From the kitchen… a sub sandwich, sunchips, and clementines (my favorite). Blueberry smoothies for breakfast.

Around the house… the counter has so many things that need to be put away!

One of my favorite things… clementines – eating decent food that you don’t feel yucky afterwards.

From my picture journal

M. is to the left of the ref and “A” sign and has the ball. Take a look at the size difference of the guy his was guarding.

More daybooks here.

 

2 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Oh, I agree that I am always grateful for answered prayers!

    The beep reminded me of one time we had a beep going off every couple of minutes. Finally figured out it was one of our smoke detectors reminding us that our battery was low.

    Have a wonderful week, Tamara

  2. Hi Annette,

    Got your contest entry in, thanks for stopping by! The contest entry period is over at 11:59pm tonight, so no need to post the graphic anyway 🙂

    I’ll post the contest winner on my blog tomorrow; if you’re the winner, I’ll also come here and try to leave a comment, too.

    Blessings,
    Lori @ Plans4You


Leave a Reply

