Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook March 1, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 5:43 pm

Outside my window… gray skies. Much colder today than I thought it was suposed to be.

I am thankful for… a really good weekend. D and I went to a play on Thursday night while the boys were with Aunt at Winter Jam. We went out to Red Robin Friday night with our houseguest Jon. The boys last basketball games were Saturday. Great day at church, met new people afterwards at dinner out and attended a home group Sun. night while the boys were at a birthday party.

I am wearing… sweater and corduroy pants

I am remembering… what it feels like to not have a stopped up head.

I am going… to get new glasses this week.

I am currently reading… Purpose Driven Life

From the learning rooms….. two more weeks until Spring Break.

I am hoping… that Dad adjusts quickly to his new home and can be on a less secure unit.

On my mind… upcoming Arrow of Light ceremony. Need to get working on a memory box for M.

Hearing…. two little boys talking and giggling instead of sleeping.

I am praying that……. those who have lost loved ones will be comforted.

Pondering these words… The Lord my God will rejoice over me with singing.

From the kitchen… chicken to use for pot pie on Tuesday. Later in the week, lasagna. One for us and one for a friend.

Around the house… A pantry and closet that are in desperate need of organization.

One of my favorite things… Eating dinner out after church with other families.

From my picture journal

M & L with the Newsboys’ Michael Tait.

More daybooks here.

 

Leave a Reply

