Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook March 8, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 8:00 am

Outside my window… sunshine!

I am thankful for… a date with my hubby after church.

I am wearing… green sweater vest/white 3/4 length sleeve shirt, jeans.

I am remembering… how beautiful our drive to visit Dad was this weekend and how much I enjoyed sitting outside with him.

I am going… to check out a new boarding kennel for J.

I am currently reading… Purpose Driven Life. I listened to book two of 39 Clues with M. in the car. I really liked it!

From the learning rooms….. state writing test for M, a practice one for L.

I am hoping… to get a lot accomplished before Spring Break.

On my mind… what a weekend! God had me check my tire in a parking lot that happened to be in eyesight of a gas station with a tire store. Good thing since I could hear the air leaking out – turned out to have a drill bit in it!

Hearing…. computer noises. Other than that, complete quiet.

I am praying that……. my Dad adjusts quickly to the VA and that there’s a spot open closer soon.

From the kitchen… nothing. I had better get busy planning!

Around the house… house is in desperate need of me staying home for a while and tidying and reordering.

One of my favorite things… my hubby getting to do something he enjoys (flying this weekend).

From my picture journal

M. will receive his Arrow of Light award soon. I hope he enjoys the special things we are making to celebrate his past five years of Scouting. D. & I have enjoyed reminiscing.

More daybooks here.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. j Says:

    I love reading your blog, but it also makes me miss you!


Leave a Reply

