Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook March 21, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 3:10 pm

Outside my window… heavy snow with gusts of wind blowing what’s on the roof off from time to time. Nothing on the street yet. (written Sat. morning)

I am thankful for… my hubby being so understanding of me needing to sync our calendars thorugh June.

I am wearing… jeans and college sweatshirt.

I am remembering… Our family walk Thurs. night and me and J walking with M Fri. night. It’s so nice living next to the park! (One of the reasons we chose this house)

I am going… hopefully to pick up my new glasses this week. Also am going to M’s first boy scout meeting and teaching a cub scout God and Me class.

I am currently reading… I read The Lightning Thief (sort of). I read the first 10 chapters and since it was after midnight and I had to find out what happened, I read the last chapter. I don’t think I’ve ever done that before!

From the learning rooms….. the Bill of Rights Rap must be said soon.

I am hoping… to get on a great walking routine with my sister, E this week.

On my mind… health care reform. Ugghh.

Hearing…. (starting the Daybook early for next week. It was 70 today, but is supposed to snow tomorrow night). The window is open!! I hear cars in the distant and dogs barking both nearby and far away.

I am praying that……. my Dad’s health is well and that he can be comforted in the VA Center.

Pondering these words… Never doubt in the dark what God told you in the light. -V. Raymond Edman quoted in The Purpose Driven Life.

From the kitchen… Hamburgers on the grill tonight! Also, corn, asparagus and fruit salad. (Friday nght) I did plan the week’s menu too. S- Salad to take to Small Group dinner, M-Chicken Salad, T-breakfast, W-BBQ Beef, T-Celery Pork in the crockpot, F-Camping, S-open.

Around the house… I got out spring/summer clothing and put most of the winter away. Have a huge pile of ironing waiting and clean blankets to be put away.

One of my favorite things… everyone being home together.

From my picture journal

L. had a recorder concert at school. This is him in the gym in front of his team’s picture, flag, and medals they won in P.E. Both L and M’s team’s had crosses on their flag. L’s is the one at the top of his head, not his shoulders.

More daybooks here.

 

2 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Thank you for your uplifting comment 🙂 I am sooo glad that you included your blog addy in your comment. It makes it so nice to return the visit. I’ve got you on my reader, too, but I’ll admit that I am not good at leaving comments in this season, but I do try to return them.

    I’ll be praying for your Dad’s health.

    Your hamburgers and asparagus sound so yummy 🙂

    • anetsmith Says:

      I totally understand your season of life and will be thinking of and praying for you.

      Although I have boys and you have girls, I am always interested too in hearing about your older kids. It helps to see what others that have experienced tweens and teens are doing.

      I hope the weather stays warm so we can do more food on the grill. It’s my favorite!


Leave a Reply

