Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook March 28, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 8:57 pm

Outside my window… dark – although I can’t see them, I know there are trees blooming everywhere! While very beautiful, my sinuses are paying a price.

I am thankful for… understanding and conversation.

I am wearing… jeans and sweatshirt

I am remembering… Easter egg hunts when I was a little girl. I would always beg Daddy to not mow the yard for the first time until we could hide eggs in the tall grass.

A few plans for the week… L to the dentist, getting the house ready for family to visit, and work all day on Thursday.

I am currently reading… still Purpose Driven Life

From the learning rooms….. I honestly don’t know a lot of what’s going on in L’s class. I haven’t gotten a weekly letter from his teacher in quite a while. We did study for a Social Studies Test this week and he brings home lots of multiplication table tests. He mostly talks about getting to play hockey in the gym at recess or getting to help the Math teacher.

I am hoping… to feel better quickly.

On my mind… all the “little” things that irritate me about Dad’s care. I need to remember to be an advocate yet kind in how I do it and to be thankful that he is someplace safe.

Hearing…. M & L quietly talking before bed. They are so tired from camping! Hubby and J. are already asleep.

I am praying that……. still praying for God’s leading for next year.

From the kitchen… Spicy Pork and Edamame – the boys love it! Yay!

Around the house… all of the flour is finally cleaned up from making spring cookies! We now have sugar cookies waiting to be frosted.

One of my favorite things… M turning around and smiling at me while we were making cookies – he had flour all over his face! L. singing and being so joyful while we were playing cards.

From my picture journal

Which one do you think was having more fun?

More daybooks here.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. I emailed you about our trip your way in June. Did you get it or is it in your spam folder? I’d love to actually talk to you. My number is the same. I doubt yours is. 😉 Please be in touch. Kymberlie


Leave a Reply

