Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook April 5, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 3:25 pm

Outside my window… bushes and trees blowing because of wind, wind and more wind. The bird who has a nest on our porch is chirping. Every time we walk up at night she flies off and scares me to pieces.

I am thankful for… that Christ is risen indeed!

I am wearing… black pants, black blouse with white and purple geometric print

I am remembering… how nice it is to have grandparents around and how much the boys enjoy being with them. What a blessing to be together for Easter!

A few plans for the week… Pack and troop meetings, a couple drs. visits, a scheduled phone call with a friend, M’s 11th birthday and visits from two sets of family.

I am currently reading… I read and reviewed The Butterfly last week.

From the learning rooms….. I just figured out last week that M & L have been going to “rotations” while other small groups of their class reviewed for standardized tests. I’m happy they already have the concepts, but am wishing I were more infomed–my fault for not asking the right questions.

I am hoping… to hear good news this week.

On my mind… ever since I read the post at Diaper Diaries about Fair Trade chocolate, I’ve been thinking about and wanting to research more about the harvest of cocoa beans by forced labor.

Hearing…. G & G getting their things ready to go (off to lunch with M & L and then to meet hubby before G & G go to the airport)

I am praying that……. we get on track for how we treat others and that we can systematically work through some Scripture and study on that.

From the kitchen… Ham with cherry glaze, asparagus and homemade stuffing for Easter dinner. This week – chicken sandwiches, out twice and who knows what else!

Around the house… I can’t find some of my summer clothes! I hope they weren’t lost in the move. I absoultely must clean my closet TODAY and then go search the attic and maybe even my sister’s house!

One of my favorite things… sweet tea from Chick Fil A

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Lea Culp Says:

    So enjoyed my first stop by your blog and I do so hope you get good news too! Your Easter meal sounded most delicious! Yummy! Blessings galore to you!


Leave a Reply

