Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

More Spring Springing April 10, 2010

Filed under: Spring — anet smith @ 8:00 am

Growth of the hostas in almost three weeks. See March 26 post for a before picture. We also planted three new hostas in the front flower bed. When we moved into our first home in Iowa, there were hostas planted by the tree in the back yard and I really liked them. We planted some when we were in Texas.

Hubby and his Mom have been working on redoing the front flower bed. I’m so pleased at the variety and promise of color. We’re going shopping today for a water feature. Before and after pictures to come.

 

2 Responses to “More Spring Springing”

  1. Yes, you have my permission 🙂 I have a graphic text link that you can use in my sidebar to include in your post to show where it came from but please feel free.

    Love your new hostas in your planter. They are beautiful. I’m wondering if they will grow in my cold winter type of weather. I’m doing a butterfly memorial garden and these are just beautiful.

  2. anetsmith Says:

    I meant to tell you – I think they’ll do fine. We had them in Iowa. I’m not sure exactly where you live, but it’s worth a try. They’re so versatile and pretty! Here is a website http://www.doityourself.com/stry/winter-care-tips-for-your-hosta


Leave a Reply

