Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

A Family Weekend April 11, 2010

Filed under: Family — anet smith @ 3:49 pm

At our house April means birthday season. Eleven days – three birthdays. Last Sunday we were blessed to celebrate Easter at church with my husband’s parents, my sister and friends. This Sunday I enjoyed having my husband’s Mom, his bro and sis-in-law, my sister and cousin and her family all on one row together.

The boys played video games, hockey and shot air soft guns with their cousin all weekend. M was given a new hockey stick for his birthday and his cousin J left his stick for L. as a surprise (a surprise he let out of the bag before church!). How sweet is that!

My nephew J has really grown and grown up just since I saw him last at the first of February. We are looking forward to having him spend a week with us this summer and then camping with his family for Father’s Day!

The boys were so sweet and thoughtful in their gifts to me today, my birthday. The dog, J. even had a “Happy Birthday Mommy” sign hanging around her neck this morning. We had a family lunch after church at McAlister’s. Hubby has worked really hard on the landscaping this weekend and yesterday I got to pick out a rocker for the front porch for my bday gift. I opted for the double one – much more comfortable than two singles. Hubby’s Mom (who is visiting) will be home shortly and is watching the boys while we go out.

All very enjoyable. What a blessing.

 

Leave a Reply

