Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook April 12, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 8:28 am

Outside my window… sunshine! All the wonderful new plants and the sound of our new fountain. It’s almost like being down by the creek near our house in Texas.

I am thankful for… an unexpected date night.

I am wearing… black tshirt and jeans.

I am remembering… a wonderful weekend with family including a wonderful birthday yesterday.

A few plans for the week… get back on walking schedule, haircut, another dentist appointment

I am currently reading… Purpose Driven Life (a few more weeks of small group left)

From the learning rooms….. I’m not sure – will have to check on that.

I am hoping… that the weather is nice for L’s birthday sleepover (campout in the backyard) and our weekend trip the following week.

On my mind… all I have to do today – banking, meal planning, laundry and some other work. I need to make a list.

Hearing…. GG saying goodbye to her grandsonnys before they leave for school.

I am praying that……. M & L continue to develop positive friendships.

From the kitchen… Smoothies – mango for me and blueberry for hubby. Chicken Salad sandwiches for dinner tonight. I have some ingredients that need to be used.

Around the house… so much to be organized and such after almost two weeks of company (although everyone helped out so much- especially dishes and even laundry! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.)

One of my favorite things… sitting on the couch looking at a magazine with family members nearby reading also.

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

Leave a Reply

