Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Things I Love Thursday – Even and Odd April 15, 2010

Filed under: Things I Love Thursday — anet smith @ 7:25 am

One of my sons was born on an even date and one on an odd date. We use “even and odd” to divy up chores and to share video game time. If it is an even date, M helps with dinner (setting the table) and does dishes. If it is an odd date, L is responsible for the chores. Likewise, the boys play video games on their date for an allotted amount of time. It helps eliminate “it’s my turn” and “he’s playing longer” squabbles.

Check out more Things I Love Thursdays at The Diaper Diaries.

 

One Response to “Things I Love Thursday – Even and Odd”

  1. Sherry Says:

    What a great idea! 😀 I might have to try that.


Leave a Reply

