Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook – My 20th One! April 18, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 7:39 pm

Outside my window… A very soaked everything from two days of gentle rain. My morning glory starts that have sprouted. Our new landscape that was planted last weekend is starting to bloom.

I am thankful for… my sister’s success at Weight Watchers – and the changes she is making.

I am wearing… jeans, brown with white stripes button-up 3/4 length sleeve shirt.

I am remembering… what a wonderful birthday sleepover L had. We’re very pleased with his selection of friends.

A few plans for the week… Snacks to Hubby’s office to raise money for Relay for Life and a trip to the main campus of the University that Hubby works at for dinner and some time in a town we both enjoy.

I am currently readingThe Boy Who Dared by Susan Campbell. (Worth reading for your teen or you).

From the learning rooms….. Good emails with M’s teachers this past week. State testing is the week after next so everyone is getting ready for that.

I am hoping… it doesn’t rain for our weekend trip.

On my mind… getting things ready – for the snacks on Wednesday, things for the garage sale, preparations for our weekend trip.

Hearing….the boys upstairs laughing and the dog next to me stretching.

I am praying that……. friends I know will make good decisions and for new neighbors. Had a good prayer time with Hubby last night.

From the kitchen… berry muffins to take to small group tonight. M – Spaghetti and Edamame, T – Spicy Pork, Sweet Potatoes and Asparagus, and W – Chicken Taco Salad, T – out and F& S – away!

Around the house… birthday things to put away and books to go back to the library. Soon I hope to have the dining room table full of things for the Scout garage sale in a cople of weeks.

One of my favorite things… historical spots. Hubby and I drove to one by a nearby lake. It was closed, but still a nice drive. Purple irises are also my very favorite flower.

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

Leave a Reply

