Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook April 25, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 9:39 pm

Outside my window… dark except the light from the fountain.

I am praying… direction for boys’ endocrinology appts. at the end of the week.

I am thankful for… my sister.

I am wearing… jeans and green and other colors striped vneck t

I am remembering… how wonderful it was to get away, slow down and be with my family this past weekend.

Hearing… from one way – hubby and the boys’ voices as they are being tucked in. They are talking about Noah’s Ark. From the other way – the fountain.

A few plans for the week… M. has his first Scout campout this weekend so I absoulutely have to get his physical done. I think I’ll take L. to a rodeo on Friday night, just the two of us.

I am currently reading… I finished The Boy Who Dared. See “pondering these words”.

On my mind… I really don’t want to think right now.

From the learning rooms… state testing this week. Both M & L are gonna do great!

Noticing that… hubby really seemed to be able to “get away” and enjoyed the weekend too. I’m so thankful.

Pondering these words… “There are many reasons for a person to lie, but to have a reason to tell the truth, you must have a deep belief. And great courage…Helmuth Hubener is a boy who dared to speak out for the truth.” From The Boy Who Dared author’s note

From the kitchen… didn’t make it to a lot of the plans from last week so they are rolling over. Tonight the only thing that came from the kitchen was hubby’s turkey sandwich. BTW, the garbage disposal is clogged.

Around the house… things to put away from the weekend. There are still things on the dining room table for the Scout garage sale. They have to be ready (with a bunch more added) by Thursday.

One of my favorite things… being in my kitchen.

From my picture journal…

If you click on the picture to see it bigger, you’ll see the complete glee on L’s face from suirtting someone on a passing raft. Actually the kid had first squirted me where I was waiting in what I thought to be a safe spot.

See other daybooks too at The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

 

2 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Vicki Says:

    I would love to getaway for a few days.

    I love my kitchen, but would rather be in a restaurant LOL

    Love that photo!


Leave a Reply

