Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook May 16, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 8:37 pm

Outside my window… A partly cloudy sky – a nice change from the rain. The spireas are blooming.

I am thankful for… A wonderful weekend with family. Hubby’s brother called Thursday that they may be coming for a visit. We got the definite Friday morning and around 9 that night they showed up at Relay for Life.

I am wearing… Jeans and my Silver Dollar City tshirt.

I am remembering… Relay for Life Friday night. The boys did great – walking, walking the survivor lap with their aunt, selling cotton candy. It was fun being in a venue that they could be free to roam around and have fun. My team raised over $3000! (My sister, called Aunt on Butterfly Wings, was the captain and did a great job with this!)

A few plans for the week… Must get M’s phsyical for scouts and football done this week. I’d like to go to a benefit dinner at McDonald’s on Tuesday.

I am currently reading… Crazy Love

From the learning rooms….. the rescheduling of the school’s fun day (inflatables) AND field day

I am hoping… to meet some kids in the neighborhood and to connect with some parents of boys at church

On my mind… We’ve got so many fun things planned for the summer – I hope we take the time just to enjoy the everyday. I’m also thinking about getting everything wrapped up in the library this week and next. It’s time to clean, fix, weed and inventory!

Hearing…. Hubby saying “You’ve got to be kidding me!”, the hum of the fan, J. licking her paws.

I am praying that……. my kids will have the strength and courage to stand for truth and be counter-culture

From the kitchen… kabobs last night. This week I’m going to use some of the chicken I made and froze a few weeks ago and we’re bringing back Taco Tuesday!

Around the house… not in too bad shape – gifts that I need to get wrapped: some off to school and one in the mail for nephew’s birthday.

One of my favorite things… talking with my children. Listening to children pray.

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

3 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Kara Says:

    I love this Annette! so fun to read!

    • anetsmith Says:

      Thanks for reading – I hope you keep doing so (I love blog traffic!). I heard Slater was baptized, that’s wonderful.

  2. Vicki Says:

    Relay For Life is such a great cause! Congrats on raising so much money!


Leave a Reply

