Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook June 6, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 4:31 pm

Outside my window… A breeze, lots of green. It’s not quite as hot today as yesterday.

I am thankful for… our church.

I am wearing… navy sweatpants, a tshirt

I am remembering… lots of time with friends this past week. Beautiful dancers at the Asian festival and beautiful yeards at the backyard garden railroad club displays.

A few plans for the week… visit from a friend, VBS, boys to see Dad for his birthday with Aunt and Texas!

I am currently reading… I finished Crazy Love ! I’m going to borrow the author’s other book too and can’t wait, Forgotten God. Am also reading the Psalms. New summer series started at church today.

I am hoping… to get some motivation back.

On my mind… starting a summer health challenge. Not sure how I feel about it…

Hearing…. computer keys tapping, M walking up the stairs, the air conditioner.

I am praying that……. Aunt’s garage sale, going through things, and plans to downsize go well.

From the kitchen… out a couple of times this week – a visit from family in Texas and Aunt’s birthday. Will put something in the crockpot for our company staying with us, maybe on Wednesday.

Around the house… the usual – laundry. There’s a parafin bath on the the counter waiting for my hands.

One of my favorite things… looking forward to vacation

From my picture journal

I took these one evening this past week when I was outside watering the flower beds.

More daybooks here.

 

Leave a Reply

