Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook June 14, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 1:37 pm

Outside my window… Everything is very wet (yay, no watering now!). The rain has slowed to a steady gentle rain.

I am thankful for… my family, extended family, and seeing friends

I am wearing… jean shorts, race for the cure tshirt (after I shower, I’m putting on jeans – it’s chilly out!)

I am remembering… seeing three blonde headed girls play in my back yard and hearing another friend’s almost three year old tell a joke

A few plans for the week… cousin J is visiting, library, batting cages, scout party, camping at the end of the week

I am currently reading… I read I Will Carry You by Angie Smith while on our quicker than originally planned Texas trip

I am hoping… that it doesn’t rain all week (though the cooler temps are nice) because I’d like to take the boys to the pool.

On my mind… Working on the office – am getting a new shelf from Aunt that will help (when I put some books in it and in the upstairs closet – no room in the office), wanting some thoughts and conversations to come together

Hearing…. legos being pushed around the lego box and the the other two boys playing Sorry with Aunt

I am praying that……. we’ll be able to have a nice family weekend for Father’s Day and that the rain doesn’t hinder our plans or that if that it does rain we have equally fun plan B. Hoping to start a family tradition for this weekend – want to create memories and connections.

From the kitchen… sloppy joes and fries. Was trying to avoid the store, but since I have to go out for something else, I might stop in for fresh food.

Around the house… sheets to get back on the bed (after company left), the upstairs is atrocious – I think the boys are claiming it for the week.

One of my favorite things… the sound of rain and cool breezes. I love having quiet time in front of a window on these days when the house is still quiet in the mornings (unfortunately that didn’t happen today).

From my picture journal

Happy Birthday Aunt!

More daybooks here.

 

Leave a Reply

