Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook June 20, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 10:56 pm

Outside my window… darkness and some wilty plants from the heat and us being gone

I am thankful for… clean bathrooms

I am wearing… polka dot pajamas

I am remembering… an absolutely wonderful weekend with my family and hubby’s brother’s. Previously I posted that we wanted to make this Father’s Day camping thing a tradition. We quickly decided that June is way too hot to tent camp and that April or October to celebrate birthdays would be much nicer!

A few plans for the week… get M ready for Scout camp, helping Aunt with garage sale stuff, L will get his summer reading program prize – he already finished both parts, and dinner with friends on Friday night (which I am really looking forward to!

I am currently reading… I read a Christian Historical Romance last week – Redeeming Gabriel (set during Civil War time – my fav). I even made the boys stay at the pool long enough for me to finish it.

I am hoping… to have some down time. Camping was definitely a get away and fun, but it was a lot of work!

On my mind… my Dad – today is Father’s Day. We got to spend a couple hours with him today. It makes me sad because I know he was agitated that Aunt nor I took him home. However, I know he is in the right place. I am thankful for the time we talked and that I got to see him smile.

Hearing…. hubby’s phone telling him he has a text. The dog, J making her sleep sounds.

I am praying that……. M drinks a lot of water at Scout camp, safety and good weather there. I’m also praising God for great weather this past weekend.

From the kitchen… Ramen noodles, deli meat, and sliced green apples. Very simple after getting home from camping and having to make a quick (before it closed) trip to the sporting goods store.

Around the house… Camping boxes to unpack, including the one that has a chewed spot from where the racoon stole our marshmallows!

One of my favorite things… biking to get shaved ice with my family

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Kalona Says:

    Very sweet daybook entry. I enjoyed visiting! :o)


Leave a Reply

