Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook June 27, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 3:57 pm

Outside my window… dark stormy looking skies. Although I can’t hear it, I can see the water trickling down the fountain in the flower bed.

I am thankful for… an evening out with hubby and friends, a wonderful stretching class Sat. morning, and a nice Sunday —a wonderful weekend

I am wearing… denim capris and a peach shirt

I am remembering… a local fallen soldier. I plan to take L in his Scout uniform to join others in lining the path to his memorial service.

A few plans for the week… a week of preparation – some for VBS and a lot for vacation

I am currently reading… hope to be reading Life’s Healing Choices by John Baker soon.

I am hoping… that my back stops hurting soon and I accomplish all that needs to be done before vacation – I’m so glad for a house/dog sitter though. It makes leaving easier.

On my mind… M away at camp and a complication in our travel plans

Hearing…. thunder, computer keys tapping.

I am praying that……. we find more playmates in the neighborhood for the boys. It was so nice having our neighbor’s grandchildren around.

From the kitchen… M – chicken chili, T- hot dogs on the grill, beyond that – ???????

Around the house… laundry to fold (couldn’t I just keep this here permanently?)

One of my favorite things… burning candles

From my picture journal

More daybooks here.

 

One Response to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Julie Hogben Says:

    Having received your message, I just had to click on your blog!! I agree, I love to read what other women are doing with their days and what they are pondering about. It’s almost as good as people-watching. Where abouts in the US are you?
    julie


Leave a Reply

