Butterfly Wings

Our Life in Posts and Pictures

Anet’s Daybook July 25, 2010

Filed under: Daybook — anet smith @ 10:31 pm

Outside my window… large puffy clouds – I think they’re holding back some of the heat. Yay! One (yes only one) of our flower bed plants is blooming again.

I am thankful for… still thankful for a house/dog/gecko sitter

I am wearing… jean shorts, bright aqua camp tshirt

I am noticing… that I am getting quite skilled at packing for short trips. This is number three of five for the summer. However – we are starting to look toward school starting.

Some plans for the rest of the week… Vacation Bible School.

I am currently readingCure or the Common Life by Lucado

I am hoping… to continue finding God’s open doors and to have time to talk with/pray with hubby.

On my mind… (some of this was before our weekend trip and some after) I’m thinking about our wonderful conference – God inspired messages on mission, seeing old friends and playing as a family at mini. golf and the waterpark. I commented to someone that as a freshman in college we had a weekend social at a waterslide. I never dreamed that almost 20 years later I’d be at a waterpark with some of the same people (and our children!).

Hearing…. the boys playing/talking about a computer game

I am praying that……. This is what I wrote last week: “Dad will be able to transfer soon. 6 mos. that he’s been 3 hours away is coming up in August”. On our visit Wed. we learned that the “rules have changed” and Dad goes to the bottom of the wait list and not the top as it was since he was already in a Veterans facility. Aunt talked to someone today and explained our situation. We’d go see Dad no matter how far away, we just need to be closer so we can be better advocates. Anyway the convo was good. He said it would be a couple weeks before anything could happen – but to check back. We will – every few days. Anyway, the prayer now is for favor.

From the kitchen… eating along the way and from the ice chest.

Around the house… laundry ugghh! I have many recently acquired items that need a spot. Aunt is being very generous as she cleans out her house. I am very happy to get some of Mom’s pottery casserole dishes. They are from the 60s.

One of my favorite things… blogging, playing games with the boys

From my picture journal


This is two summers in a row now that the boys have found a creek to do this. They love it!

More daybooks here.

 

2 Responses to “Anet’s Daybook”

  1. Mama Bear Says:

    Boys being Boys, such a joy to see.
    I enjoyed your daybook…I lift up your prayer request…
    Mama Bear


Leave a Reply

